Krautrockers Hedersleben Featuring UK Subs Member Nicky Garratt To Release Second Album ‘Die Neuen Welten’

hedersleben 2 med res

For Immediate Release

Krautrockers Hedersleben Featuring UK Subs Member Nicky Garratt To Release Second Album ‘Die Neuen Welten’

San Francisco, CA – Hedersleben, the cosmic Krautrock outfit from Oakland, California, featuring UK Subs member Nicky Garratt, are set to release their second album, ‘Die Neuen Welten,’ on August 26th, 2014. Hedersleben originated through the paradoxical paths of playing clubs in the streets of Oakland and The Kosmische Musik Zentrum Projekt in Hedersleben, Germany. In their first year, they have recorded two full-length albums as Hedersleben and gone on to record with the likes of Brainticket and Hawkwind’s Nik Turner. Hedersleben were featured on the new Brainticket album with founding member Joel Vandroogenbroeck (due for release later this year) co-writing a number of pieces, and various members played on Nik Turner’s acclaimed album, ‘Space Gypsy.’ In 2013 Hedersleben went on tour with Nik Turner, both as his backing band and opening act. These sonic explorers of the universe are keeping busy; late August will see them again joining Hawkwind’s Nik Turner on the late Summer/early Fall tour of North America. On the 2014 North American tour, Hedersleben will back Nik Turner as well as promote their new album, ‘Die Neuen Welten,” while introducing new pieces from their next record, ‘The Fall of Chronopolis,’ due to be recorded in 2015.

Says Nicky Garratt, “The past year has been the most musically rewarding for me since 1977. Aside from working with legendary progressive artists, it is a great sense of relief to have a universe of musical possibilities ahead.”

Die Neuen Welten ( THE NEW WORLDS ) – In 2009, Nasa launched the Kepler space telescope. Kepler discovered nearly 1,000 confirmed extrasolar planets in 76 star systems and thousands more that are yet un-confirmed. Die Neuen Welten is an aural expedition into this unveiled realm of new worlds out there in the darkness.

Hedersleben on tour with Nik Turner (Opening and backing band)


26 – Oakland, CA – Uptown
27 – Los Angeles, CA – Viper Room
28 – San Diego, CA – Casbah
29 – Tucson, AZ – Hotel Congress
30 – Albuquerque, NM – Launch Pad


1 – Austin, TX- Red 7
2 – New Orleans, LA – Siberia
3 – Birmingham, AL – Bottletree
4 – Memphis, TN – Hi-Tone Cafe
5 – Lafayette, GA – Meltasia Fest
7 – Richmond, VA – Strange Matter
8 – Baltimore, MD – Metro Gallery
9 – Philadelphia, PA – Boot and Saddle
10 – Sellersville, PA – Sellersville Theater
11 – New York, NY – Webster Hall
12 – Boston, MA – Middle East
14 – Montreal, QC – IL Motore
15 – Toronto, On – The Garrison
16 – Rochester, NY – Bug Jar
17 – Cleveland, OH – Beachland Ballroom
18 – Chicago, IL – Beat Kitchen
19 – Rock Island, IL – RIBCO
21 – Saint Paul, MN – Turf Club
23 – Saskatoon, SK – Vangelis Tavern
24 – Calgary, AB – Palomino
26 – Vancouver, BC – Venue (early evening show)
27 – Seattle, WA – Chop Suey
28 – Portland, OR – Star Theater

Nicky Garratt – Guitar
Jason Willer – Drums/Percusion
Bryce Shelton – Bass
Kephera Moon – Keyboards/Vocals

Die Neuen Welten is due for release August 20th with a youtube video (Zu Den Neuen Welten).

Hedersleben 1 – Upgoer
Gatefold LP and CD

Hedersleben 2 – Die Neuen Welten
Gatefold LP and CD

Hedersleben Bandcamp:
Hedersleben Facebook:

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: