Category Archives: America

America “Archives” Limited Edition 180 Gram Red Vinyl Now Available For Pre-order!

For Immediate Release

America “Archives” Limited Edition 180 Gram Red Vinyl Now Available For Pre-order!

Limited edition of 100 units, hand numbered, pressed on 180 gram red vinyl and personally signed!

London -The Strictly Limited Edition Vinyl Company is releasing America “Archives” on limited edition180 gram red vinyl. This is a strict edition of 100 units, all hand numbered and personally signed by founding band members Dewey and Gerry.

“America Archives” consists of early recordings, demos, rehearsals spanning 1970 to 1975. These recently unearthed tracks provide the listener with a you are there / fly on the wall experience of the working out of soon to be classic hits such as: “Horse With No Name,” “I Need You,” “Ventura Highway,” “Green Monkey,” and “Sister Golden Hair.” Also included are unreleased and alternate takes of some of the more deep cuts in the catalogue.

1. Ventura Highway (Alternate Mix – The Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA, 1972)
2. Daisy Jane (Rehearsal – The Record Plant, Sausalito, CA, 1975)
3. It’s Life (Alternate Mix – The Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA, 1973)
4. Rainbow Song (Demo – Buzz Studios, King’s Road, Los Angeles, CA, 1973)
5. I Need You (Alternate Mix – Trident Studios, London, 1971)

1. Horse with No Name (Alternate Early Mix – Morgan Studios, London, 1971)
2. Sister Golden Hair (Demo – Buzz Studios, King’s Road, Los Angeles, CA, 1973)
3. Only in Your Heart (Demo – Buzz Studios, King’s Road, Los Angeles, CA, 1972)
4. Green Monkey (Demo – Buzz Studios, King’s Road, Los Angeles, CA, 1973)
5. Look Up, Look Down (Unreleased Song) (Demo – Buzz Studio, King’s Road, Los Angeles, 1973) / swap w/”Story of a Teenager” from Record Plant
6. Riverside (Live in Studio – 1971)

Pressing: 100 Copies
Estimated delivery date: August 2019

For more information:

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158 (US),


Seventies Hitmakers America’s Christmas Album “Holiday Harmony” Released Worldwide!

For Immediate Release

Seventies Hitmakers America’s Christmas Album “Holiday Harmony” Released Worldwide!

London – Remember the seventies, when the charts were filled with classic songs such as “A Horse With No Name”? Now Gonzo Multimedia has released worldwide the Christmas album from the band who had that international hit, America,  featuring ten familiar Christmas songs and three original songs. With Andrew Gold (another name from the seventies) as producer and multi-instrumentalist, fans of seventies pop music will enjoy this. The set opens with “Winter Wonderland,” which even reminds us of their biggest hit with its arrangement. Other tracks here also provide reminders of their hits.

The year 2018 marks the 48th Anniversary of America. Founding members, Gerry Beckley and Dewey Bunnell (along with former band mate Dan Peek) met in high school in London in the late 1960s and quickly harmonized their way to the top of the charts on the strength of their signature song “A Horse With No Name.” America became a global household name and paved the way with an impressive string of hits following the success of their first #1 single. Forty plus years later, these friends are still making music together, touring the world and thrilling audiences with their timeless sound.

From their formative years, America has been a band capable of transcending borders with its uplifting music and positive message. Embracing a rainbow of divergent cultures, America’s audiences continue to grow, comprising a loyal legion of first, second and third generation fans, all bearing testament to the group’s enduring appeal. “I think that the ingredients of the America sound are the basic fundamentals that translate internationally,” explains Beckley. “The Italians are huge fans of dance music, but they also love a ballad – they’re romantic at heart. It’s the same in the Far East. A lot of times in these countries, we see people singing along, and they don’t really know what the words mean. Music is truly the international language.”

If you enjoy America’s seventies classic hits, you will love America’s “Holiday Harmony.” As a Christmas album alone, it is undoubtedly one of the very best.

Winter Wonderland | Let It Snow | White Christmas | A Christmas to Remember | Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas | Sleigh Ride | Silver Bells | Christmas in California | It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas | Winter Holidays | Frosty the Snowman | Silent Night | The First Noel | A Holly Jolly Christmas (2010 Collector’s Edition Bonus Track)

Release Date: 9th November 2018

To purchase:

America’s official website:

Press inquiries: Glass Onyon PR, PH: 828-350-8158 (USA),