SF Garage Rock Legends FLAMIN’ GROOVIES Release Vintage Live Album, Share A Sneak Peak!

For Immediate Release

SF Garage Rock Legends FLAMIN’ GROOVIES Release Vintage Live Album, Share A Sneak Peak!

Los Angeles, CA – Out of all of the bands that burst forth from the immensely fertile ‘60s Bay Area musical soil, the Flamin’ Groovies were undoubtedly one of the most unique. Formed in San Francisco in the mid-‘60s by guitarist Cyril Jordan, vocalist Roy Loney, and bassist George Alexander, the band combined straight ahead guitar –driven rock and roll, with garage rock and a bit of vaudeville thrown in for good measure.

During the seventies, after Roy Loney left and was replaced by lead singer Chris Wilson, the band changed its direction, being more greatly influenced by the Beatles and the Byrds, and becoming one of the foremost purveyors of what soon became known as “power pop”.  They released three classic albums on Sire Records, two of which were produced by Dave Edmunds. Like many of their Bay Area counterparts, the Groovies truly shone in a live setting where Jordan and company could truly display their brand of high energy rock and roll. The release of live recordings of the band has always been, and continues to be, a cause for great celebration.

Coming this July 7th, Flamin’ Groovies will be releasing “Rockin’ the Roundhouse”, a killer live album of vintage recordings from live shows in London in 1978 and 1976 that show exactly why this band maintains its fervent fanbase. The set includes not one but two performances of the Groovies’ most well-known song, “Shake Some Action”, along with “Don’t Put Me On”, “Sometimes,” “Between the Lines” and a superb cover of The Beatles’ “Please Please Me,” which fans can stream today!

Stream the single: https://orcd.co/flamingroovies_pleasepleasemelive1978

As a special bonus, the CD version of Rockin’ The Roundhouse includes two bonus tracks, a hip new mix from internationally acclaimed modern retroists The Courettes as well as an alternate studio version of hugely popular “Slow Death!”

Order the CD: https://cleorecs.com/store/shop/the-flamin-groovies-rockin-the-roundhouse-cd/

Pre-order/pre-save the digital: https://orcd.co/flamingroovies_rockintheroundhouse

1. Shake Some Action (The Courettes Mix)
2. Slow Death (Alternate Version)

3. Between The Lines
4. Lady Friend
5. Fall On You
6. Baby Please Don’t Go
7. Please Please Me
8. All I Wanted
9. From Me To You
10. House Of Blue Lights
11. Lover Not A Fighter
12. Yeah My Baby
13. Don’t Put Me On
14. Shake Some Action
15. Reminiscing
16. Around & Around
17. Let It Rock
18. Move It

19. Shake Some Action
20. I’ll Cry Alone
21. Miss Amanda Jones
22. Hey Hey Hey

Press inquiries:
Glass Onyon PR
Billy James
PH: 828-350-8158

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | YouTube | Spotify | Cleopatra Records Store
11041 Santa Monica Blvd #703
Los Angeles CA 90025


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: